Croatian Women’s Basketball National Team Starts Qualifying for 2025 European Championships

Burak Canboy

Croatian Women's Basketball

November 6, 2023 – (Source:, Photo: FIBA) The first half of November is reserved for the Croatian Women’s Basketball National Team ! The women’s national team gathered today in Split , where they will play the first two qualifying matches for the European Championship 2025. On Thursday, November 9 , starting at 6 p.m., they will host the European vice-champions from Spain at Gripe, and on Sunday, November 12, also starting at At 18:00 they will welcome the Netherlands on the court. Admission to both matches is free, and you will be able to watch the matches live on the SportKlub program.


  • TADIĆ Matea – NKA Universitas-PEAC, Hungary
  • LAZIĆ Mihaela – Beşiktaş Emlakjet, Turkey
  • ERJAVEC Karla – FC Barcelona – Club Basquet Santfeliuen, Spain
  • SLONJŠAK Iva – Saint Amand Hainaut Basket, France
  • PERIŠA Klaudia – Namur Basket, Belgium
  • ZELLOUS Shavonte – ESBVA-LM, France
  • CVITKOVIĆ Andrijana – Panathinaikos Women’s Basketball, Greece
  • BURA Patricia – Slavia Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
  • STOJSAVLJEVIĆ Tihana – GiroLive Panthers Osnabrück, Germany
  • Ivana UJEVIĆ – ŽKK Ragusa, Croatia
  • ČIČIĆ Karmen – ŽKK Ragusa, Croatia
  • STRIZE Anđela – Njardvik, Iceland
  • BELOŠEVIĆ Iva – Vicenza, Italy


Including the Croatian Women’s Basketball team, 36 countries are participating in the qualifiers, which will be played on a “home and away” basis – including the four co-hosts of the 2025 European Championship: the Czech Republic, Germany, Greece and Italy. The organizers have been placed in the same group – Group I – while the remaining 32 countries have been drawn into eight groups of four teams each that will compete for the 12 remaining tickets to the European Championship.

Croatia has been drawn into Group A with Spain, the Netherlands and Austria, with whom they will play in the qualifiers over three dates, with matches scheduled for November 9 and 12, 2023, November 7 and 10, 2024, and February 6 and 9, 2025. .

The eight group winners will qualify for the European Championship, as well as the four best second-placed national teams (according to the Official Basketball Rules), where all results in the groups will be taken into account.

  • Group A: Spain,  Croatia , Netherlands, Austria
  • Group B: Hungary, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Finland
  • Group C: Belgium, Poland, Lithuania, Azerbaijan
  • Group D: Great Britain, Sweden, Denmark, Estonia
  • Group E: France, Latvia, Israel, Ireland
  • Group F: Turkey, Slovakia, Romania, Iceland
  • Group G: Serbia, Ukraine, Portugal, North Macedonia
  • Group H: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Switzerland, Luxembourg
  • Group I: Italy, Greece, Turkey, Germany


Subscribe to our newsletter

the fields marked with * are required
Email: *
First name:
Last name:
Gender: Male Female
Please don't insert text in the box below!

Leave a Comment