START Party Presents European Election Candidates

Total Croatia News

ZAGREB, April 6, 2019 – The non-parliamentary party called START, which was recently established by lawyer Dalija Orešković, a former head of the Conflict of Interest Commission, on Saturday presented its 12-member slate for the forthcoming elections for the European Parliament.

Apart from members of this party, also two independent parliamentary deputies are nominated as START candidates for future MEPs: Bojan Glavašević and Tomislav Žagar, who used to be officials of the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

The slate also includes lawyer Nicole Kwiatkowski, who is perceived in the public as an attorney promoting the rights of holders of loans that used to be denominated in the Swiss franc.

The remaining nine candidates are the party leader Orešković as well as Lejla Sehić Relić, Duje Prkut, Branka Lukačević-Gregić, Marina Pavković, Pero Mrnarević, Tonći Talaja, Igor Vlajnić and Nebojša Biškup.

Dalija Orešković told a press conference that this was a victorious option that would like to bring together the left centre.

The slate will advocate values of anti-corruption, anti-Fascism and of the future-oriented Europe, she said expressing hope that the slate will win one of the 12 seats allotted for Croatia in the EP.

Glavašević said the programme of this slate revolves around anti-corruption as well as safety and security of people, individuals, borders, and the market.

More news about the European elections can be found in the Politics section.


Subscribe to our newsletter

the fields marked with * are required
Email: *
First name:
Last name:
Gender: Male Female
Please don't insert text in the box below!

Leave a Comment