Citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina Will Need ETIAS Permission to Enter Croatia from 2021

Lauren Simmonds

Unwelcome news for the neighbours!

The European Commission has published its amendments to the visa system in its official list.

As Poslovni Dnevnik writes on the 23rd of October, 2018, as of the beginning of 2021, citizens of neighbouring Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, and Montenegro, as well as the citizens of 61 other countries across the world, including citizens of the United States, who want to travel to the European Union, will have to be granted permission beforehand.

As stated on the official website of the European Travel Approval System (ETIAS), this is a special type of authorisation for a ninety day stay in Schengen territory, reports

“As of 2021, citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina will have to get permission before embarking on a journey to European Union countries”, writes on the ETIAS website.

On its official list, the European Commission has announced amendments to its visa system, which stipulates that BiH citizens must also fill in a special form on the Internet.

It appears that British nationals are currently not on the list of those who will need ETIAS approval. View the full list here.


Subscribe to our newsletter

the fields marked with * are required
Email: *
First name:
Last name:
Gender: Male Female
Please don't insert text in the box below!

Leave a Comment