EuroBasket: Croatia Draws Group C with Spain

Daniela Rogulj

EuroBasket is the main international basketball competition contested biannually by the men’s national teams governed by FIBA Europe.

The Croatia Men’s Basketball team at the EuroBasket, which will be held from 31 August to 17 September next year, have drawn into group C with Romania, Hungary, Czech Republic, Spain and Montenegro. The draw was decided in Istanbul on Tuesday. The venue will be in Cluj-Napoca, Romania, reports Dalmacija News.


The first part of group competition for EuroBasket 2017 will be played in Finland, Israel, Romania and Turkey, while the round of 16 to the finals will be played in Istanbul.


The first place team from each group is guaranteed into the round of 16.


Eurobasket Groups:

Group A (Helsinki): Poland, Greece, France, Finland, Iceland, Slovenia

Group B (Tel Aviv): Ukraine, Israel, Lithuania, Georgia, Italy, Germany

Group C (Cluj): Croatia, Czech Republic, Spain, Montenegro, Romania, Hungary

Group D (Istanbul): Great Britain, Russia, Serbia, Latvia, Turkey, Belgium


Subscribe to our newsletter

the fields marked with * are required
Email: *
First name:
Last name:
Gender: Male Female
Please don't insert text in the box below!

Leave a Comment