Record 7 Croatian Representatives in Champions League Quarterfinals

Daniela Rogulj

The draw for the quarterfinals matches will be held today at 12:00. 

The current European champion Real Madrid, and Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus, Leicester City, Atletico Madrid and Monaco, have all won a place in the quarterfinals of the Champions League, reports on March 17, 2017.

The draw for the quarterfinals will be held today at noon in Nyon, and at this stage of the competition, there are no limitations on the draw. This means that clubs from the same country can play one another, making it possible to see collisions between Real Madrid and Barcelona or Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund.

In this quarterfinals draw, there are a record seven Croatian representatives who include Luka Modrić and Mateo Kovačić (Real Madrid), Marko Pjaca and Mario Mandžukić (Juventus), Danijel Subašić (Monaco), Šime Vrsaljko (Atletico Madrid) and Ivan Rakitić (Barcelona).

The first-leg of the quarter-final matches are scheduled for April 11 and 12, and the second-leg for April 18 and 19.

This year’s Champions League final will be held on June 3 at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff.


Subscribe to our newsletter

the fields marked with * are required
Email: *
First name:
Last name:
Gender: Male Female
Please don't insert text in the box below!

Leave a Comment