Austria Removes 7 Croatian Counties from Covid Warning List

Total Croatia News



ZAGREB, Oct 15, 2020 – Austria has introduced partial warnings related to travel outside the country and as of Saturday, seven Croatian counties that have a favourable situation regarding Covid-19 will be exempt from warnings against travel, Croatia’s Embassy in Vienna has said.

“The epidemiological developments in Croatia and Bulgaria allow us now to take a regional approach thus reducing travel restrictions for people in Austria,” Foreign and European Affairs Minister Alexander Schallenberg said as carried by the embassy’s press release.

The seven counties that are exempt from the travel warnings are Brod-Posavina, Istria, Koprivnica-Krizevci, Osijek-Baranja, Sibenik-Knin, Varazdin and Zadar counties.

The latest measure enters into force in the night between Friday and Saturday.

Anyone coming from regions or countries with partial travel cautions will still have to provide a negative test for SARS-CoV2 upon returning to Austria, the press release said.

Schallenberg added that it is still recommended that citizens do not travel unless it is necessary.


Subscribe to our newsletter

the fields marked with * are required
Email: *
First name:
Last name:
Gender: Male Female
Please don't insert text in the box below!

Leave a Comment